Are the orders of angels real?

The short answer is yes, the orders of Angels are real. The bible speaks of the types of Angels in part and about their rankings. Angels are described as messengers, Archangels, Cherubim, Seraphim, Virtues, Thrones, Dominions, Powers, Wheels and Principalities.

In this account, the information about Angels was gleaned from the Bible, the Apocrypha, Dead Sea Scrolls, and the public writings on Angels at the Vatican Library in Rome.

Hierarchy of Angels

The hierarchy of Angels is described as choirs or spheres. These choirs are broken up into three levels with three orders under each hierarchy. The first hierarchy is the highest order of Angels.

They are ranked in this discourse in order of their office and their area of service.

To read Tony Mariot's complete article

Why Christians Believe What They Believe 

© Tony - W.A.M